A Killer Independent Record Label


Ritual of Odds from Greece

Melodic death metal outfit Ritual of Odds from Greece have signed a Worldwide deal with Swimming With Sharks Records. The band’s third studio album ‘Ritual of IX’ was recorded at StudiOdds Recording Studio and was mixed & mastered by John Mcris. The band takes influences from bands such as At The Gates, In Flames, and Carcass and have been called the ‘Melodic Death Metal Masters of Greece’ by Axis of Metal (Canada).


Label founder Noah “Shark” Robertson (Motograter/Ex-The Browning) states: “Patras, Greece… What a great find! The moment I heard “Ritual of 9” I knew this band was something special. They give me the same feeling I got the first time I listened to At The Gates or In Flames. They have all the elements of a melodic death metal powerhouse!”

The first single, and title track “Ritual of 9” is streaming here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=utDjaDxVW4Y

Ritual of Odds formed in 2003, originally under the moniker Existence Edge, but changed the name in 2005 and began work on their ‘Building up the Underverse’ Demo. In 2008, the band played this material live on stage for the first time and received great reviews, encouraging them to begin working on their debut full length album ‘Underverse’; which was released in early 2010. At the end of that same year, the band recorded their 2nd full length album ‘God is an Atheist’, which was very well received. The band toured Europe and the US, in support of the release, performing with bands such as OMEN (USA), PAUL DI’ANNO (UK), SEPTIC FLESH (GR) and NIGHTRAGE (SW). The band is often described as Melodic Death Metal, but many influences can be heard. Ritual of Odds have forged a unique sound by infusing elements of thrash, horror and epic metal into their own, creative brand of melodic death.

‘RItual of 9’ tracklist:

  1. Ritual of 9
  2. Hunt You Down
  3. Feargas
  4. Hate At First Sight
  5. A Part of Me
  6. Digital Hell
  7. Why So Serious
  8. Greed
  9. The Dual Substance of Man
  10. What I’ve Become



Kostas Fotopoulos – Vocals

Nikolas Perlepes – Guitars

Marios Kanellopoulos – Bass

Petros Haritos – Drums



FB page: https://www.facebook.com/ritualofoddsband/

Reverbnation : https://www.reverbnation.com/ritualofodds

Youtube Channel : https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCOvaili8VTR3dysj_GPRDWw


Press: Noah “Shark” Robertson



Manager: Scott Clute, Metal Thunder Entertainment



Booking: Tone Deaf Touring, LLC





Eye of the Enemy Double Disc Deal


Swimming With Sharks Metal Compilation – Volume 6 – [The Best Metal Compilation Ever]

Swimming With Sharks Metal Compilation Volume 6 is here! Packed with 4 years of insanity! Our proudest moment yet! This is truly a compilation that needs to be heard by every fan of metal out there! Thanks for your continued support!


Shirt/Shark Tooth/Digital Download Deal

Kansas City Sampler

Here’s the new FREE Music Sampler – Kansas City Edition! Featuring some of the best Rock and Metal that the Kansas City Area has to offer!


HERE: http://swimmingwithsharksrecords.bandcamp.com/album/swimming-with-sharks-entertainment-music-sampler-kansas-city-volume-1

Here’s the Track Listing:

The Yellowbricks – New Limo 03:02
David Hasselhoff on Acid – Biff Tannen’s Pleasure Paradise 06:27
Hester Prynne – Grimy 04:56
At The Left Hand Of God – An Anthem For Honor 03:29
Marasmus – Mountains Of Dead 02:16
Conflicts – Nuketown 03:42
My Only Hope – Your Demise My Outcome 03:08
Dogs Of Delphi – Blood Brick and Mortar 04:57
In The Shadow – A Necessary Evil 04:29
Gornography – Pissing Blood 01:59
Torn The Fuck Apart – The Dissection of Christ 03:33
Moire – Revenge Kill 03:07
Janet The Planet – Under The City 07:39
Triplicity Guild – Darkness Falls 04:54

Swimming With Sharks Records Celebrates 2 YEARS!



The Vile Impurity – Rituals To Oblivion Tour